Paed-Ode by

You ruined my life

And you got away with it

 

You ruined my life

Before I even knew

 

You ruined my life

And died before I could say

 

You ruined my life

And nearly took mine

 

You ruined my life

I nearly died many times

 

You ruined my life

Before I even started school

 

You ruined my life

I don’t know if anyone knew

 

You ruined my life

Do you know how much I HATE you?

 

You ruined my life

Under the guise of “love”

 

You ruined my life

And left me misunderstood

 

You ruined my life

Killing my innocence

 

You ruined my life

Blocking me from love

 

You ruined my life

Silencing me

 

You ruined my life

Filling me with death

 

You ruined my life

Alienating me from everything

 

You ruined my life

Filling my nights with terror

 

You ruined my life

More than 45 years ago

 

You ruined my life

Filling me with distrust

 

You ruined my life

Leaving me not believed

 

You ruined my life

Filling mine with secrets

 

You ruined my life

And I didn’t even “KNOW”

 

You ruined my life

Paving mine for further ruin

 

You ruined my life

With your perverted damage

 

You ruined my life

Today you COULD get jail

 

You ruined my life

But for that I’d need words

 

You ruined my life

Words that hadn’t formed

 

You ruined my life

“Memory” wasn’t there

 

You ruined my life

Forcing your way into a baby

 

You ruined my life

Did it please you?

 

You ruined my life

Did I make you happy?

 

You ruined my life

With your whiskey breath

 

You ruined my life

I still smell and taste you

 

You ruined my life

My body remembers you

 

You ruined my life

I don’t, just your breath and your taste

 

You ruined my life

You dirty old man

 

You ruined my life

But you still got one

 

You ruined my life

You’re NOT taking it

 

You ruined my life

Which realm did you go to?

 

You ruined my life

And I CHOOSE not to be like you

 

You ruined my life

You can leave me now, thank you

 

You ruined my life

And, at least here, you got away with it

Leave a Reply

