Who Martyrs Who by Ananya S Guha

My soul searching
knee battering body
sways,as clods of earth
fall on the ground
thud, I hear there
is war coming
that is nothing new
rattling of  sabre guns
have always made
my head heavier
than I thought it was,
I wonder about others’
how heavy or light it is
thick skinned people
you know this rattling
will never never stop
in  these bare, austere
pieces of  the earth
you  know prayers will
not cease, praying with
one loving with the  other
love death in numbers
who  martyrs who?
Leave a Reply

