Oil Spill by Michael Brautigan

I want there to be a merging
overlapping, superimposing
confusion
 
I want there to be as many
possibilities as possible
cumin together in unison
in outer space
 
the most beautiful thing
about a fist fight
is the sharing of blood
 
I want to infect you
with my incurable disease
I want to dump my junk
in your backyard
 
(and get the hell
away with it)
 
slippin through the alley
staying in shadows
wearing a mask
 
you never saw it comin
o ye authorized speculators
step into my garden
..
 
 Michael Brautigan is a poet, freelance writer, and activist who has published in the Milvia Street Journal, Unlikely Stories, Blink-Ink, Undergroundwriter, DM du Jour, Collective Exile, Carcinogenic Poetry, Red Fez, Return to Mago Way of the S/HE, Control Literary Magazine, Caesura Issue1 and Aubade, both edited by April Mae M. Berza.
One thought on “Oil Spill by Michael Brautigan

Leave a Reply

